This post is so funny

beastlyboys

Beasts come with various needs, and trying to convince them to do anything for themselves is often more trouble than it’s worth – and a perfect waste of wine drinking time, so it usually falls to mummy to keep them clean, generally well, clothed and fed. Unless mummy loses her shit and insists daddy does it because mummy’s about to go all Britney in the mid 2000’s. I know I should be encouraging independence with my little monsters, but one has only so much patience (anyone who has ever met me will confirm I have an especially small amount) before the homicidal rage / desperate frustration kicks in & I just have to intervene and do it for them. On the occasions where we throw caution to the wind and let them do things for themselves we end up 5 hours late with children that look like nobody owns them…

View original post 1,152 more words

