While reading my past couple of posts I realized I am a mom. Yeah, shocker I know. No, what I mean is I remember being younger and thinking my mom was so not cool. She would try to talk about things she had no clue about, like Ncync. Or how she thought she was so funny, when the only person laughing was her and occasionally my dad (sympathy laughs). 

Yeah it dawned on me, I am one of those moms. I thought this stage didn’t come at least until my 30s or 40s. I also thought most parents are oblivious of the fact that they are lame. I AM NOT OBLIVIOUS, and it sucks.*takes swig of alcoholic beverage* *wipes tears away*

I want to be the cool, funny mom.*more tears*. You know like your friends’ mom. Friends’ moms were so much cooler then your own mom.

 Man, I wonder if my friends thought my mom was cool. Nah. 

I bet you are thinking, “Your kids are still young, you have time to become cool” No. Doesn’t work that way, you only get lamer. Soon I will have to wear “mom” clothes, and shop in the women’s section of Wal-Mart. I should just not delay the inevitable and buy a mini van and fanny pack. 
I guess for now I should just drink some more and wait for the hangover. Cheers!

